Latest News


Regional Championships 2011

(January 01, 2011)



The West of England Regional Championships will be held on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th March at the Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay, with an entry of 74 bands, equalling the past two years.  A few familiar faces are missing but delighted to welcome 2 new bands to the scene, Andover Town and Tiverton Town Bands in the Fourth section.  The full list of bands follows, together with other all important facts.  The Regional Committee and the Riviera Centre welcome you to the English Riviera for a feast of music over the weekend and to savour the day and night time delights of Torquay.


Third Section    The Forum    Commence 10:00    Draw 08:45

Adjudicators: Ian Brownbill and Kevin Wadsworth

Bream Silver (Huw Cole)

Corsham (tba)

Denmead Brass (Estelle Flood)

Downton (Roland Wright)

Gillingham Imperial Silver (Paul Williams)

Pillowell Silver (Ian Whitburn)

Sidmouth Town (Adrian Harvey)

St Stythians (James Burns)

Test Valley Brass (Steve Dunster)

Tewkesbury Town (Nigel Morgan)

Weston Brass (Tony Osborne)

Weymouth Concert Brass (Adam Glynn)

First Section    The Forum    Commence 15:00    Draw 12:00

Adjudicators: Ian Brownbill and Kevin Wadsworth

Aldbourne (David Johnson)

Bournemouth Concert Brass (Captain David Barringer)

Camborne B(Alan Pope)

Chalford (Steve Tubb)

Filton Concert Brass (Bryn James)

Hyde (Ivan Hutchinson)

Lanner & District Silver (Stuart Chappell)

Lympstone South West Telecoms (Charles Fleming)

Michelmersh Silver (Melvin White)

Ocean Brass (Jonathan M Camps)

Otterbourne Brass (Dr Chris Davis OBE)

Shrerwton Silver (Michael Dunford)

Storm Brass (tba)

Verwood Concert Brass (Phil Bailey)

Yeovil Town (Nigel Seaman)

Fourth Section    The Arena    Commence 11:30    Draw 10:15

Adjudicators: Derek Broadbent and David Lancaster

Andover Town (Steve Large)

A W Parker (Drybrook) (Kevin White)

Bideford Town (Roger Ashby)

Bratton Silver (Simon Carr)

Chalford Academy (Steve Tubb)

Gosport Silver (Richard Sharp)

Hatherleigh Silver (David Hayward)

Launceston Town (Dave Dobson)

Marshfield (Dan Jones)

Midsomer Norton & Radstock Silver (Joanne Sykes)

New Forest Brass (Ian Luxford)

Okehampton Excelsior Silver (Des Law)

Porthleven Town (Francis Ralph)

Shanklin Town Brass (Malcolm Lewis)

Swindon Brass (Francis Cowley)

Tiverton Town (Gilly Taylor)

Torbay Brass (T Finnigan)

Totnes (Sid Davis)

Verwood B (Adrian Clarke)

Wight Brass (Tim Carter)

Wilton & District (Colin Herbert)

Wincanton Silver (Brian Kelloway)

SUNDAY 13th MARCH 2011

Second Section    The Forum    Commence 10:00    Draw 08:45

Adjudicators: Ian Brownbill and David Lancaster

Bath Spa (David Hayward)

Bodmin Town (Garry Lannie)

Bristol East & Kingswood (Rhodri Griffiths)

Brunel Brass (John Winterflood)

Bugle Silver (Jeremy Willcock)

Cinderford (Nigel Seaman)

City of Bristol (Ceri Thomas)

Forest of Dean Brass (Martyn Ford)

Pendennis Brass Falmouth (Steve Thomas)

Phoenix Brass (Crewkerne) (David Hatton)

Soundhouse Brass (Simon Badge)

St Pinnock (Chris Spreadbury)

Swindon Pegasus Brass (Mike Lock)

Wotton-under-Edge & District (Dennis Grant)


Championship Section    The Forum    Commence 15:00    Draw 12:00

Adjudicators: Derek Broadbent and Kevin Wadsworth

Camborne Town (Garry Cutt)

Flowers (Paul Holland)

Helston Town (John Hitchens)

Lynbrook (Ian Holmes)

Mount Charles (Andrew Duncan)

Poole Borough (Phil Randell)

Portishead Town (Ian Dickinson)

Sherborne Town (Paul Cosh)

St Austell Town (Gareth Pritchard)

St Dennis (Darrin Hawken)

Woodfalls (Dr Nick Childs)


Click here to return to the News page